RED BLUFF – Tuesday’s Election Day is right around the corner, and here are a few things the community should know before voting if they haven’t already.

There are three spots open for Red Bluff City Council this election. Incumbents Kris Deiters, Daniele Eyestone and Johnna Jones are up for re-election, and Patrick Hurton, Cody Strock and Colton “Magi” Epperson are challenging them. Each council seat is for a full four-year term.

A four-year term is available for anyone who fills the two vacancies on the Corning City Council this year. Running for them are incumbents Dave Demo and Karren Burnett. Challengers include Timothy Moran, Brooke Smith, Lisa Lomeli and Jessica Brooke.

Mayor Robert Snow is running unopposed this year.

Katie Harris, Cheryl Forbes, Barbara Klotz and Bekki Bullert are running for the Red Bluff Joint Union High School District Board. There are three openings.

Three positions are vacant on the Corning Union High School District Board. William Mache, Javier Ochoa, James Patton, Crystal Carter, James Bingham, William “Tony” Turri and Cody Lamb are candidates for these positions.

Sharon Barrett, Stacie Moore, Steven Piffero, Barbara Ramey and Adriana Griffin are running for the three available positions on the Red Bluff Union Elementary School District Board.

The Corning Union Elementary School District Board has three vacancies to fill. Blaine Smith, Sandra Valerio, Ronda Holland and Helen Pitkin are in the running for these positions.

Araceli Medrano, Cara Sisneros, Lauren Burnette and Jessica Brown are the candidates looking to fill the three available positions on the Gerber School District Board.

There are two measures on the Red Bluff bulletin.

Measure E seeks to repeal and replace the Cannabis Ordinance passed by Red Bluff City Council. It establishes a process for screening applicants for a cannabis retail or consumer lounge license, gives preference to Red Bluff residents for licenses, and one store per 5,000 residents. A majority vote can approve the measure.

Measure F is Red Bluff Elementary School asking the community to allow it to issue and sell bonds in an aggregate principal amount of up to $14,100,000 to fund the facility projects.

The measure would levy about $23 per $100,000 of property assessment in the district, bringing in about $797,560 a year, according to an unbiased analysis of the measure.

The measure would need 55% of the electorate to pass.

Polling places in Red Bluff are at Dibble Creek Fire Station, 20230 State Route 36W, Tehama County Department of Education, 1135 Lincoln St., Sacred Heart Parish Hall, 2355 Monroe St., Tehama County Administration-Tuscan Room , 727 Oak St., Trinity Landmark Missionary Baptist Church, 20920 Hampton Rhodes Drive, Ridgeway Park, 19725 Ridge Road, Moose Lodge, 11745 99W, United Methodist Church, 525 David Ave., Red Bluff Community Center, 1500 S. Jackson St. , Bend Elementary School, 22270 Bend Ferry Road, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, 545 Berrendos Ave., Tehama Fairgrounds-Tehama Room, 650 Antelope Blvd. and the Tehama County Department of Elections 633 Washington St., Room 17.

In Corning, polling places are at Corning Veterans Memorial Hall, 1620 Solano St., Mt. Olive Lutheran Church, 341 E. Solano St., Corning City Hall, 794 Third St. and the First Baptist Church, 506 Colusa St. . .

Los Molinos has polling places at Cone Methodist Church, 11220 State Route 99E, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints 545 Berrendos Ave., Los Molinos Veterans Hall, 7980 Sherwood Blvd. and Mill Creek Baptist Church, 25145 Taft St.

Other polling places include Lake California Lake Club, 22431 Rio Alto Drive, Cottonwood, Bowman Community Church, 18335 Bowman Road, Cottonwood, the Rancho Tehama Recreation Hall 17605 Park Terrace Road, El Camino Methodist Church 8345 99W, Gerber, the Gerber Bible Fellowship 301 Samson Ave., Gerber and the Christ Community Church Of Vina 26370 Fifth St., Vina.

Drop boxes are located at 633 Washington St., 94 Belle Mill Road and 545 Diamond Ave. at Red Bluff. For Corning, there is a drop box at 794 3rd St. and one in Los Molinos at 8049 State Route 99E.

For more information, call the Tehama County Department of Elections at (530) 527-8190 or toll-free at (866) 289-5307.

Source link