Sebastian County Early Voting

Early voting will run from May 9 to May 23, excluding Sundays.

Source: Sebastian County Election Commission

FORT SMITH — Residents of Sebastian County will have 32 locations where they can vote on Election Day next month.

The Elections Commission signed its official notice for the county’s preferential, nonpartisan general court and annual school board elections, as well as the special elections to be held in Fort Smith and Midland, at its meeting on Wednesday.

This notice details what will be on the ballots for these elections, as well as where people can vote.

Meghan Hassler, county election coordinator, said the notice will be placed at the gates of the Fort Smith and Greenwood county courthouses. It will also be printed twice in a newspaper with wide circulation in the region.

Early voting centers in Fort Smith will include Room G8 at the Sebastian County Courthouse, Martin Luther King Park, Creekmore Community Center, Rye Hill Baptist Church and Ben Geren Park Tornado Shelter, according to the ‘notice. Early voting will also take place at the Sebastian County Fairgrounds in Greenwood.

The notice indicates that the following voting centers will be open on election day:

• Grand Avenue Baptist Church, 3900 Grand Avenue, Fort Smith

• American Legion, 4901 Midland Blvd., Fort Smith

• Baker Senior Center, 3600 N Albert Pike Ave., Fort Smith

• St. Luke’s Lutheran Church, 5401 Free Ferry Road, Fort Smith

• Martin Luther King Park Community Building, 1901 N. Greenwood Avenue, Fort Smith

• Creekmore Community Center, 3301 S. “M” St., Fort Smith

• St. Bartholomew Episcopal, 2701 Old Greenwood Road, Fort Smith

• St. John’s Episcopal Church, 215 N. Sixth St., Fort Smith

• Nelson-Hall Beckman Center, 2100 N. 31st St., Fort Smith

• Windsor Library, 4701 Windsor Drive, Fort Smith

• Ramsey Tornado Shelter, 3201 Jenny Lind Road, Fort Smith

• Orr Tornado Shelter, 3609 Phoenix Ave., Fort Smith

• Southside Senior Center, 2700 Cavanaugh Road, Fort Smith

• Forefront Church (formerly Fianna Baptist), 10300 Jenny Lind Road, Fort Smith

• East Side Baptist Church, 2710 Massard Road, Fort Smith

• Cliff Terrace Assembly of God, 3301 S. 66th St., Fort Smith

• Ben Geren Park Tornado Shelter, 7200 Zero St., Fort Smith

• Sacred Heart of Mary Catholic Church, 1301 Frank Street, Barling

• Baptist of Rye Hill, 11501 US 71, Fort Smith

• Grace Lutheran Church, 18218 US 71 South, Greenwood

• Lavaca First Baptist Church, 100 W. Main St., Lavaca

• Cornerstone Freewill Baptist, 29201 Arkansas 22, Charleston

• Sebastian County Fairgrounds, 530 E. Knoxville St., Greenwood

• Hackett Fire Department, 205 Arkansas 10 SW, Hackett

• Huntington City Hall, 223 E. Broadway St., Huntington

• Hartford Fire Center, 201 S. Broadway St., Hartford

• Midland City Hall, 204 N. Third St., Midland

• Bonanza Assembly of God, 701 McConnell Street, Bonanza

• First Southern Baptist Central City, 12 W. Central Ave., Central City

• Witcherville Community Building, 18 Buckner Way, Huntington

• Milltown-Washburn Fire Department, 6573 E. Arkansas 252, Greenwood

• Mansfield Town Hall, 200 N. Sebascott Street, Mansfield

The Electoral Commission also approved a slate of officials to facilitate both the primary election and the June 21 election, as well as any additional workers hired as needed. Members also participated in training regarding voting materials to be used in the upcoming elections.

That included Jason Vineyard, who said the Sebastian County Republican committee appointed him as committee chair following the resignation of fellow Republican David Damron from his post effective Jan. 10.

Source link