Escambia River Electric Cooperative has announced the 2022 Herman D. Johnson Scholarship winners.

They are Sarah Hetrick of Escambia County (pictured left) and Hanna Bott of Santa Rosa County.

Hetrick is a senior at Northview High School and is the daughter of Joseph and Connie Hetrick. She plans to use this scholarship to pursue nursing studies.

Hetrick is the principal class secretary and participates in several clubs such as Student Government Association, Math Club and Fellowship of Christian Athletes. She also has many volunteer hours for Northwest Escambia Ballpark and First Baptist Church in Bratt.

Bott is a senior at Central High School and is the daughter of Penny Bott. Hannah hopes to follow in her mother’s footsteps as an elementary school teacher.

Bott has held numerous positions at Key Club and Beta, and currently volunteers at Olive Baptist Church and Chumuckla Elementary School. She was an EREC delegate for the Tallahassee Youth Tour and will participate in the Washington Youth Tour.

In the past, capital loans issued by EREC that were not claimed had to be returned to the State. But state law now allows those funds to be deposited into a qualified, educational charitable fund. EREC members voted to use these funds in the form of scholarships.

Source link

About The Author

Related Posts